Why Modified Cars Scare Me


My car doesn’t scare me at all. But I found this picture while browsing a gallery on a DSM website. Some people just suck at wiring or modifying a car in general. This is proof to why you should never buy a modified car. This wiring is a complete hack.
When I started out I wasn’t the best with wiring and soldering, but I had a desire to improve. And what is amazing is that these people don’t realize their wiring sucks. If they did they wouldn’t be posting this on the internet. What a mess! I haven’t really priced out heat shrink, but it’s cheap. I think if you want to go all out and get the best heat shrink (Raychem DR-25) it’s $180 for a 60′ roll. My Stack wiring harness is all Raychem. Awesome stuff.

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Comments are closed.
